dsc_0240

Choosing Your Adventure

 

This is my Adventure. ( More or less ). Came back from work like everyday at 7pm even knowing that if I leave to go out now I may not make it to come back before 12pm at night and I have to get up at 5 am for work. Most of you by now know that I work Lonnngggggggggg hourrssss.

Took my new camera with me, determined to take some beautiful pictures and video for my blog and YouTube channel that i will start some day very soon.

Went to this place called Gold Souq which translates to Old market.

So lets Start

 

This is how Beautiful Metro Station look like. This is the Metro Stop to Gold Souq, Al Fahidi Metro station.

dsc_0213

As soon as you get out of the Metro Station and take the Exit number 4 on West. take left walk for 2 minutes And it will open up to this place. Old Buildings with old architecture.

Old ! but not old enough just 40 years of age. with a natural stream passing thought it. The stream given direction by concrete walls making it a artificial canal.

 

Then you get take a boat to get to the other side of the natural artificial canal to Old Dubai.The summer is over but there is still humidity and heat in the air and you can feel it on your skin.
dsc_0235

On your right you see the entrance for Gold Market of Dubai and in front is the road to Spice market. Last time I was here I found a Indian Tea shop which served all the street food they served back at home in India with all the unhygienic things it requires in the kitchen which gives the food its taste. The taste of hard work and sweat and dreams and unwashed hands from God knows what.

 

 

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 8

#10DBC   #freedomplan

blog-challenge-badge-12
Freedom Plan
